TIME-OUT is an annual conference that brings together youth and young adult pastors, leaders, their spouses, and youth committee members to celebrate what God is doing throughout the province. This event is a special time for leaders to connect and network, to be equipped both practically and spiritually and to be inspired for the upcoming ministry season.

01

information

TIME-OUT

13 MARS 2021

9:30 a.m. to 12:30 pm

On Zoom

20$ / pers. before the 11th of March

02

registrer

Registration is now open, 

Reserve your place before the 11th of March 2021.


Vous n’arrivez pas à ouvrir le formulaire ? Click here


Can’t open the registration form ? Click here

03

guests

Jason Ballard

guest speaker

Jason is a pastor at a new church in Vancouver called the Way Church. He is a part of the team at Alpha and the Canadian Church Leaders Network which help create resources to serve the church in Canada and around the world. Jason is also one of the hosts of the Youth Alpha Film Series. If you want to hear more from Jason weekly, he hosts a podcast called the Canadian Church Leaders Podcast which shares honest conversations to encourage the everyday church leader. Jason and his wife Rachael have three kids - Hudson, Mary and Millie.

Marie-france Laplante

Workshop: The mental health of the young... a pandemic in itself

Marie-France grew up in a family of pastors. Therefore, from an early age, she had many opportunities to exercise her leadership in different roles, including worship, Sunday school and youth leadership. Later, she felt the call to help families in crisis. She pursued studies in social work and has been working as a youth worker at the YPB for several years. On a personal level, she has been married for 25 years and is the mother of two children who are now adults.

Désiré Yankey

Workshop : choosing your priorities

Désiré has worked in youth ministry for more than 12 years. He was involved in Paradox as the one in charge of the pastoral support of PAOC-District of Quebec youth leaders. Associate pastor at Oasis Rive Sud church, professor at l'Institut Biblique du Québec/ Université Laval, he has been serving since 2013 as chaplain in a federal penitentiary. Désiré is passionate about mission and discipleship. He is married with two children.

JEAN-DENIS DESBIENS

Workshop: Reaching the next generation

Jean-Denis served as a youth pastor during 10 years in British Columbia. He is part of the pastoral team of Église 21 in downtown Montreal and is also Senior Advisor for the Francophonie with Alpha Canada.

Krystel St-amour

WORSHIP

This summer she will be celebrating 17 years of marriage with her husband! They have 4 beautiful children! Alexis 13 years old, Felix 12 years old, Josef 9 years old and Anne 7 years old. She has been responsible for the worship ministry at her church Centre Chrétien de Val-d’Or for several years and actively participate in church life within leadership! She desires to see people touched and transformed in the presence of God as they are in an atmosphere of praise and worship.

04

Schedule

Schedule

TIME-OUT 2021

Saturday, March 13th 9:30am - 12:30pm

  • 9:30 a.m. Introduction

  • 9:45 a.m. Message from Jason Ballard & Worship with Krystel St-Amour

  • 10:20 a.m. Discussion + Prayer

  • 10:35 a.m. Workshops with Désiré, Marie-France or Jean-Denis 

  • 11:25 a.m. Break (5min)

  • 11:40 a.m. Workshop with Jason Ballard 

  • 12:20 p.m. Worship Krystel St-Amour

  • 12:30 p.m. End

05

lodging

AUBERGE DU
GRAND LAC
$118/night
4 people

HÔTEL & SPA
ÉTOILE-SUR-LE-LAC
$180/night
4 people

AUBERGE DU
MONT ORFORD

$131/night
4 people

05

contact

Questions?


Send us a message and we'll respond to you as soon as possible!

Email: info@paradoxqc.ca

Tel: 1-450-442-0975

Retour en haut de page

Chaque année, nous réunissons les pasteurs des jeunes et des jeunes adultes, les leaders, les membres de comités de jeunesses ainsi que leurs conjoints, pour leur offrir l’occasion de célébrer ce que Dieu fait à travers la province. Cet événement est un moment mis à part pour les leaders, afin de leur permettre de connecter et de réseauter, d’être équipés autant de manière pratique que spirituelle, et d’être inspirés pour la prochaine saison du ministère.

 

2 & 3 JUIN 2023

À partir de 19h à l’Église Gospelvie à Montréal



109$ / personne (avant le 1er mai)

129$ / personne (après le 1er mai)

     *Les inscriptions s’ouvrent le 22 mars*

Jason Ballard

conférencier

Jason est pasteur dans une nouvelle église de Vancouver appelée « The Way Church ». Il fait partie de l’équipe d’Alpha et du Réseau canadien des leaders d’église qui aide à créer des ressources pour servir l’Église au Canada et dans le monde entier. Jason est également l’un des animateurs de la série de films Alpha jeunesse. Si vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur Jason, chaque semaine, il anime un balado appelé le Canadian Church Leaders Podcast . On n’y retrouve, des conversations honnêtes afin d’encourager les leaders  d’église.  Jason et sa femme Rachael ont trois enfants : Hudson, Mary et Millie.

Marie-france Laplante

Atelier: La santé mentale des jeunes... une pandémie en soit

Marie-France a grandi dans une famille de pasteurs. Donc, dès son jeune âge, elle a eu plusieurs opportunités d’exercer son leadership dans différents rôles, dont leader de louange, de l’éducation chrétienne et de jeunesse. Plus tard, elle a senti l’appel pour venir en aide aux familles en crise. Elle a donc poursuivi des études en travail social et exerce depuis plusieurs années un rôle d’intervenante à la DPJ. Sur le plan personnel, elle est mariée depuis 25 ans et est mère de deux enfants maintenant adultes.

Désiré Yankey

Atelier: choisir ses priorités

Désiré a œuvré au sein du ministère jeunesse pendant plus de 12 ans. Il fut impliqué au sein du comité Paradox comme responsable du soutien pastoral des leaders jeunesse avec les APDC-District du Québec. Pasteur associé à l’église Oasis Rive Sud et professeur à I’Institut Biblique du Québec/ Université Laval, il sert depuis 2013 comme aumônier dans un pénitencier fédéral. Désiré est un passionné de la mission et du discipolat.  Il est marié et père de deux enfants.

JEAN-DENIS DESBIENS

Atelier: rejoindre la prochaine génération

Jean-Denis a servi comme pasteur auprès des jeunes pendant 10 ans en Colombie-Britannique.  Il fait partie de l’équipe pastorale de l’Église 21 au centre-ville de Montréal et est aussi Conseiller Principal pour la francophonie avec Alpha Canada.

Krystel St-amour

Louange

Cet été, elle célébrera 17 ans de mariage avec son mari.  Ils ont ensemble 4 merveilleux enfants ! Alexis 13 ans, Félix 12 ans, Josef 9 ans et Anne 7 ans. Elle est responsable du ministère de louange au Centre Chrétien de Val-d’Or depuis plusieurs années et participe activement à la vie de l’église au sein de la direction. Elle désire voir les gens être touchés et transformés dans la présence de Dieu alors qu’ils sont dans un atmosphère de louange et d’adoration.

04

horaire

Horaire

TIME-OUT 2021

Samedi 13 mars 9h30 – 12h30

  • 9h30 Introduction

  • 9h45 Message de Jason Ballard & Louange avec Krystel St-Amour

  • 10h20 Discussion + Prière

  • 10h35 Ateliers avec Désiré, Marie-France ou Jean-Denis 

  • 11h25 Pause (5min)

  • 11h40 Atelier avec Jason Ballard 

  • 12h20 Louange Krystel St-Amour

  • 12h30 Fin

Des questions?


Envoies-nous un message et nous te répondrons rapidement!

Email: info@paradoxqc.ca

Tel: 1-450-442-0975

Back To Top